The X-Men is an American series of superhero films based on the fictional superhero team of the same name, who originally appeared in a series of comic books created by Stan Lee and Jack Kirby and published by Marvel Comics.

Created by writer Stan Lee and artist/co-writer Jack Kirby, the characters first appeared in The X-Men #1 (September 1963). They are among the most recognizable and successful intellectual properties of Marvel Comics, appearing in numerous books, television shows, films, and video games.

Archangel, Colossus, Forge, Jean Grey, Iceman, Magik, Magneto, Nightcrawler, Old Man Logan, Psylocke, Sabretooth, Storm, Wolverine, Professor X, Cyclops, Archangel, Beast, etc.