DJ Naaldekoker – The Club Meltdown Review

Written by

The Club Meltdown Mix (Mixed By Naaldekoker)
Ek Smaak Jou (Album Edit)
The Biscuit (Album Edit)
Shout That
Joyenergizer (Lazy Rich Remix)
So Get Up (Extended Mix)
Wicked Child (feat. Sherry St. Germain)
Open Your Eyes (John Chamberlain Remix)
Lost in Here
Faith (Extended Mix)
With or Without You
All I Need
I Want More (Maison & Dragen Remix)
Remember to Breathe
The Meltdown
Stars (Jdg Remix)
Look At the Lights (Dave Winnel Remix) [Kyro & Bomber vs. Tigerlilly]
Win This War (Seven Nation Army) [Seven Nation Army Mix]
The Meltdown (Radio Edit)
Kaptein (Naaldekoker Remix)
Ek Smaak Jou (Radio Edit)
Ek Smaak Jou (Instrumental)
Lost in Here (Instrumental)
With or Without You (Instrumental)
The Meltdown (Instrumental)
The Biscuit (Instrumental Mix)
Alive (Instrumental)

Verdict: 3 / 5

DJ Naaldekoker or dragonfly is a local dance music DJ. His real name is Jansen Pierre Myburgh. ‘The Club Meltdown’ is Naaldekoker’s debut album and features Naaldekoker’s mixes of hit dance singles by international DJ’s and a few of Jansen’s original tunes. Naaldekoker does a good job on the decks and chose great international cuts like, ‘Fight Club and Aire Atlantica’s ‘Shout That’, Cosmic Gates’ ‘So Get Up’ and Blasterjaxx’s ‘Faith’. Naaldekoker’s own jams like, ‘With or Without You’ featuring Liquideep and ‘Lost in Here’ don’t seem out of place next to the other artists’ original work. ‘The Club Meltdown’ is a fine dance album that will be great to listen to at a party or in the car.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of